header social 2015 Goolge + YouTube GooglePlus LinkedIn Twitter Facebook


Thompson is led by a group of individuals dedicated to being an active part of the solution. Members of our Board of Trustees donate their time and diverse talents for the protection, stability, and betterment of the children and families in our care. They are a pivotal part of our ongoing mission of hope.

Board of Trustees: 2017-2018


  • Ms. Andrea C. Chomakos, Chair
  • Mr. Gilbert Galle, Vice Chair
  • Mr. Thomas L. Temple, Treasurer
  • Mr. Kirby D. Shealy, III, Secretary
  • Mr. William A. Jones, President/CEO *

*Staff Positions


  • Mrs. Barbara Bascom
  • Mr. William Bellamy
  • Mrs. Cantey S. Brown
  • Ms. Andrea C. Chomakos
  • Mr. Christopher Y. Cooley
  • Mr. Carl (De) Cordell
  • Mrs. Lorraine M. Eason
  • Mr. Douglas J. Fowler
  • Mr. Gilbert Galle
  • Mr. Frederic H. (Ted) Garner, IV
  • Mr. Steven Keckeis
  • Mr. John McGowan
  • Mr. Kirby D. Shealy, III
  • Mr. Greg Taylor
  • Mr. Francis (Jensie) Teague, III
  • Mr. Thomas L. Temple
  • Ms. Karen Timmons Ellison

6800 Saint Peter’s Lane
Matthews, NC 28105
Phone: 704-536-0375
Fax: 704-531-9266

Donate confidently to Thompson. We invite you to visit our online profile with these trusted sources for third party assurance - or please contact us with any questions. 

Better Business Bureau general square